skip to main content

Accessibility and Display Options

Choose accessibility and display settings
Text Preferences
Colour Schemes
Save Close


You are here: Home / Latest News

Press Release

15 June 2018

Former Councillors Honoured

Three former councillors have been bestowed with the title of 'Honorary Alderman' in recognition of their services to Fareham.

Honorary Alderman is the highest honour Fareham Borough Council can give and has been awarded to the following former councillors:

The trio were honoured at a special Fareham Borough Council meeting on 14th June. 

Executive Leader of the Council, Councillor Seán Woodward, said: "It is such a privilege to be handing out these honours to these outstanding men who have dedicated so much time and energy to Fareham Borough Council and our residents.

"These awards are rare and recognise the exceptional service they have given to the Council during a total of 57 years between them. 

"I would like to offer my personal congratulations to Brian, Arthur and Dennis and thank them for their commitment to Fareham Borough."



For further information contact:

The Communications Team, Tel: 01329 824310

fax: 01329 550576, e-mail:


Keep in touch on the go

'Like' us on Facebook External Hyperlink

'Follow us' on Twitter External Hyperlink

Back to top of page Back to Top How to get here
Fareham Borough Council, Civic Offices, Civic Way, Hampshire, PO16 7AZ
Tel: +44 (0) 1329 236100 | Mobile Text/Photo: 07876 131415
RSS Feeds