skip to main content

Accessibility and Display Options

Choose accessibility and display settings
Text Preferences
Colour Schemes
Save Close


You are here: Home / About The Council / Council And Democracy

Mayor FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is the current Mayor?

The Mayor of Fareham for 2021/2022 is Councillor Mrs Pamela Bryant and the Mayoress is Councillor Mrs Louise Clubley.

What is the correct way of addressing the Mayor?

The full title of the Mayor is "The Worshipful the Mayor of Fareham".

The Mayor should be introduced as "The Mayor of Fareham" and be addressed as "Madam Mayor" or "Your Worship". The Mayoress should be introduced as "Councillor Mrs Clubley".

The Deputy Mayor should be introduced as "The Deputy Mayor of Fareham" and addressed as "Mr Deputy Mayor".

Will the Mayor attend my function or event?

The Mayor can be invited to attend appropriate functions or activities, which contribute positively to the life of the Borough. These events can range from meeting Royalty, welcoming overseas visitors to opening school fêtes and attending productions by local amateur dramatic groups. The Mayor also hosts visits to the Mayor's Parlour from local schools, twinning groups and other organisations such as Rotary, Lions and voluntary groups.

Who is the Deputy Mayor?

The Deputy Mayor is Councillor Mike Ford and Deputy Mayoress is Mrs Anne Ford.



 Mayor's BiographyMayor's CharitiesMayor's Charity EventsContact the MayorPast Mayors


Back to top of page Back to Top How to get here
Fareham Borough Council, Civic Offices, Civic Way, Hampshire, PO16 7AZ
Tel: +44 (0) 1329 236100 | Mobile Text/Photo: 07876 131415
RSS Feeds