Accessibility and Display Options

Choose accessibility and display settings
Text Preferences
Colour Schemes
Save Close


The Mayor of Fareham for 2024/2025 Municipal Year is Councillor Pal HayreFBC crest logo

The Mayor of Fareham is elected by his/her fellow councillors in May each year. The Mayor will hold this post for one year and he/she do not have any political allegiances.

This year the Mayor of Fareham is Councillor Pal Hayre. The Mayor's Consort is her husband Narinder and the Mayor's Cadet is Able Cadet Connor Martin, from Warsash Sea Cadets.

The Deputy Mayor usually becomes Mayor in the following year. The Deputy Mayor for 2024/25 is Councillor Louise Clubley and the Deputy Mayor's Consort is Mr. Jonathan Clubley.

What does the Mayor do?

The Mayor's role is to chair Council meetings and represent Fareham at civic events and functions each year, including award-giving receptions and events organised by local voluntary and community groups.

The Mayor will be fundraising for the Stubbington Ark.

Invite the Mayor to attend a function

You can invite the Mayor to attend an event or function by completing our online request form.





Back to top of page Back to Top How to get here RSS Feeds