skip to main content

Accessibility and Display Options

Choose accessibility and display settings
Text Preferences
Colour Schemes
Save Close

Cookies and Privacy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer

Some of these cookies are necessary to make the site work. We’d also like to use optional cookies to help improve your experience on the site. You can manage your optional cookie preferences below. Using this tool will set a cookie on your device to remember your preferences. Your preferences can be changed at any time.

For further details, see our Cookie Policy and our Privacy Policy

I AcceptI Do Not Accept


Essential cookies enable core functionality such as page navigation and access to secure areas. The website cannot function properly without these cookies; they can only be disabled by changing your browser preferences. Third party functions such as Google Search and Analytics will not be enabled.


Performance settings enable you to use the Google Search engine on our website and help us to improve our website by collecting and reporting information on its usage (for example, which of our pages are most frequently visited).

Save and Close


You are here: Home / About The Council / Council And Democracy / Constitution / Pt2

The Constitution - Part Two - Chapter 4 - Functions of Regulatory and Other Committees

General provisions

4.1 The Council will appoint annually, regulatory and other committees to undertake functions that are not to be the responsibility of the Executive and the Scrutiny Board. These committees will include:

a) Planning Committee;
b) Licensing and Regulatory Affairs Committee;
c) Audit & Governance Committee; and
d) such other Committees as Council thinks fit.

These committees will be entitled to appoint such sub-committees or panels as they consider necessary for the proper performance of their duties. Their functions may be amended by Council, at any time, subject to the views of the Committee affected by any proposed changes being considered.

4.2 The functions of each Committee will be as set out in this Constitution or as Council may decide subject to any relevant statutory provisions.


Last Updated - May 2021



Back to top of page Back to Top How to get here
Fareham Borough Council, Civic Offices, Civic Way, Hampshire, PO16 7AZ
Tel: +44 (0) 1329 236100 | Mobile Text/Photo: 07860 098627
RSS Feeds